top of page

our team

Meet the team working at Deb's Diamonds, committed to taking care of your little treasures! Childcare is our passion and your children are at the centre of everything we do.

DEBBIE.jpg

Debbie Foley

Childminder

Hello, my name is Debbie and I am 52 years old. I am mum to Oliver 25 and Max 22. I have lived in Upholland for 22 years and have been registered with Ofsted for 19 years. My experience in childcare has shown me that preparation, planning, and communication are essential skills, whilst ensuring that children are given the opportunity to learn through real and meaningful experiences that are relevant to their interest and needs. I am a creative person and love teaching the little ones how to use different craft resources and materials. My aim is to help children build a foundation for life, by developing confidence, inquisitive and enquiring minds and good social skills utilising a vast range of activities and resources.

LILY HEADSHOT.jpg

Lily Haake

NVQ Level 2 Apprentice

Hello my name is Lily Haake, I started working at Debs Diamonds in October 2021. I have completed my NVQ Level 2 in Childcare with distinction through the apprenticeship scheme, which I thoroughly enjoyed.

I am learning each day, and I get to learn about each of the children.

I feel incredibly supported by Debbie and Gemma and feel that we work as a good team.

In my own time, I enjoy fashion, looking after my car and taking my cockapoo Nelly to the beach.

GEMMA.jpg

Gemma Hutson

Co-Childminder

Hello, my name is Gemma and in February 2020 I became a registered childminder to co-mind from Deb’s Diamonds. I had previously been registered as an assistant to Debbie. I am completing an NVQ Level 3 in childcare, to enhance my knowledge in childcare as well as being mum to two boys of my own. I love working with children and am constantly looking for opportunities to improve my professional knowledge. I always encourage the children to use their imagination in their play and I love getting involved in their role play or pretend play.

DARRAN.jpg

Darran Foley

Childminder Assistant

Hello, my name is Darran and I am married to Debbie. I became registered as her assistant in 2014. I enjoy spending time with the children and I build great relationships with them. I generally do school runs for the older children, however, am on hand during the day if I am needed. I was also a medic in the British Army.

bottom of page